A Civil War Era Memorial Park
During the dark days of the American Civil War, one of the ways our congregation sought to minister to the needs of our community was to provide a reverent and peaceful final resting place for lost loved ones. The oldest headstone is over the grave of Mrs. Hannah Lynch who passed away in 1862. Additional property was purchased in 1912 to accommodate the cemetery's expansion.
The chapel was built in 1838, rebuilt in 1876, and renovated in 1901. A fellowship hall (which is now home to Conley's Thrift Shop) was constructed in 1978.
In 2010, the congregation constructed a new facility at 33106 Jolyns Way which now serves as our primary house of worship. However, the historic chapel continues to serve the church and community by hosting holiday services, small weddings, and memorial services.
The grounds are open from dawn to dusk, and visitors are welcome. You also may explore the cemetery virtually, search for the final resting place of ancestors, create a virtual memorial, place virtual flowers, or send a note to a loved one's memorial by clicking here.
As of 2020, purchase of remaining burial sites is restricted to members of Conley's United Methodist Church due to limited availability.
Cemetery policies may be viewed here.